Prairies and Northwest Territories Region

Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Northwest Territories 

The Regional Champion is an executive named by the Chair of the Regional Federal Council and represents the region on the National Managers’ Community ADM Advisory Board.  The role of the Regional Champion is to ensure that regional executives are engaged and the voice of managers is heard and profiled, while also providing the NMC Regional Lead and Steering Committee Chairs/ Co-Chairs with strategic advice and guidance.

Cheryl Baraniecki
Regional Champion
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Mobile: (587) 341-2250
cheryl.baraniecki@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

As a member of the NMC Secretariat, the Regional Lead has a role in leading NMC efforts to influence policy by reflecting the voice of managers to Public Service decision-makers. They are a facilitator and information broker, bringing people together and helping them share best practices, resources and contacts.  

The Regional Lead collaborates, liaises and provides support and advice to Steering Committee Chairs/ Co-Chairs and members in their respective Regions. They represent NMC at events, including Regional Federal Council meetings and other horizontal senior level communities, advocating on issues of importance to managers.

Lisbeth Savard

Lisbeth Savard
Regional Lead
Mobile: (204) 390-5523
Lisbeth.Savard@csps-efpc.gc.ca

 

Provincial Steering Committees are led by Chairs/Co-Chairs and comprised of managers who represent their department/agencies. The Committees hold monthly/quarterly steering committee meetings. They provide a source of intelligence and feedback of information from the departments/agencies about manager issues and innovations. The committee members communicate the information about NMC activities and opportunities to Managers in their respective departments/agencies and participate in developing, implementing and monitoring of the provincial action plan which reflects the strategic objectives of the NMC.

Alberta

Ada Yu
Co-Chair, Steering Committee, Edmonton
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Mobile: (780) 288-3710
ada.yu@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

Anita Sharma
Co-Chair, Steering Committee, Calgary
Canada Revenue Agency
(587) 475-3134
Mobile: (403) 403-462-8553
Anita.Sharma@cra-arc.gc.ca

Saskatchewan

Melissa Perepelkin
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
(306) 241-0618
melissa.perepelkin@canada.ca

Tammy Pauls
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Canada Revenue Agency
Mobile: (306) 975-6478
tammy.pauls@cra-arc.gc.ca

Manitoba

Daryl Beswitherick
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Canadian Grain Commission
(204) 983-4627
daryl.beswitherick@grainscanada.gc.ca

Christine Lodge
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Transport Canada
Mobile: (204) 824-4442
Christine.Lodge@tc.gc.ca

Northwest Territories

Kimberly Walker
Northwest Territories representative
Crown Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Phone: (867) 669-2839
Kimberly.Walker@canada.ca

Date modified: