Prairies and Northwest Territories Region

Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Northwest Territories 

 

The Regional Champion is an executive named by the Chair of the Regional Federal Council and represents the region on the National Managers’ Community ADM Advisory Board.  The role of the Regional Champion is to ensure that regional executives are engaged and the voice of managers is heard and profiled, while also providing the NMC Regional Manager and Steering Committee Chairs/Co-Chairs with strategic advice and guidance.

Cheryl Baraniecki
Regional Champion
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Mobile: (780) 497-3560
cheryl.baraniecki@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

 

As a member of the NMC Secretariat, the Regional Manager has a role in leading NMC efforts to influence policy by reflecting the voice of managers to Public Service decision-makers.  They are a facilitator and information broker, bringing people together and helping them share best practices, resources and contacts.  

The Regional Manager collaborates, liaises and provides support and advice to Steering Committee Chairs/Co-Chairs and members in their respective Regions.  They represent NMC at events, including Regional Federal Council meetings and other horizontal senior level communities, advocating on issues of importance to managers.

Elaine Krawchenko
Regional Manager
Mobile:  (204) 294-0567
elaine.krawchenko2@canada.ca

 

Provincial Steering Committees are led by Chairs/Co-Chairs and comprised of managers who represent their department/agencies.  The Committees hold monthly/quarterly steering committee meetings.   They provide a source of intelligence and feedback of information from the departments/agencies about manager issues and innovations.  The committee members communicate the information about NMC activities and opportunities to Managers in their respective departments/agencies and participate in developing, implementing and monitoring of the provincial action plan which reflects the strategic objectives of the NMC.

Alberta

Christine Greeno
Co-Chair, Steering Committee, Edmonton
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
(780) 670-8671
Mobile: (780) 708-0869
christine.greeno@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Christine Hill
Co-Chair, Steering Committee, Edmonton
Canada Revenue Agency
(780) 495-3591
Mobile: (780) 975-7214
christine.hill@cra-arc.gc.ca

Elliot Hewitt
Co-Chair, Steering Committee, Calgary
Western Economic Diversification
Mobile: (403) 471-3256
elliot.hewitt@canada.ca

 

Saskatchewan

Melissa McGrath
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Western Economic Diversification
Mobile: (306) 914-1962
melissa.mcgrath@canada.ca

Tammy Pauls
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Canada Revenue Agency
Mobile: (306) 975-6478
tammy.pauls@cra-arc.gc.ca

 

Manitoba

Daryl Beswitherick
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Canadian Grain Commission
(204) 983-4627
daryl.beswitherick@grainscanada.gc.ca

Leah Desrochers
Co-Chair, Steering Committee
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Mobile: (204) 229-8786
leah.desrochers@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

 

Northwest Territories

Kathryn Eagles
Representative
Indigenous Services Canada
(867) 669-2462
Mobile: (867) 444-0065
kathryn.eagles@canada.ca

 

Date modified: