The NMC Secretariat

The NMC Secretariat (NMCS) is comprised of the Executive Director, Manager of Finance and Human Resources, Financial Coordinator, Communications Advisor and six Regional Managers (one for each Region, including the NCR). 

The Secretariat leads NMC efforts to influence policy by reflecting the voice of managers to Public Service decision-makers.  They are a facilitator and information broker, bringing people together and helping them share best practices, resources and contacts.  

The NMCS is the main point of contact for central initiatives, agencies and communities that impact Managers.  They work together with the NMC Advisory Boards to promote a strong, united management community.  They also coordinate the Strategic Planning process and create the NMC Strategic Plan.

The Regional Managers collaborate, liaise and provide support and advice to Steering Committee Chairs/Co-Chairs and members in their respective Regions.  They represent NMC at events, including Regional Federal Council meetings and other horizontal senior level communities, advocating on issues of importance to managers

List of Secretariat Staff

Kimberley Macies
Executive Director

Mobile: (613) 355-1830
kimberley.macies@canada.ca

 

Pauline Picotte
Manager, Finance and Human Resources 

Mobile: (613) 668-9902
pauline.picotte@canada.ca

 

Stéphanie Bouthotte
Finance Coordinator

Mobile: (613) 617-7576
stephanie.bouthotte@canada.ca

 

Nathalie Schofield
Communications Advisor  

Mobile: (902) 229-5268
nathalie.schofield@canada.ca

 

Regional Managers

Michael MacInnis
Atlantic Region
New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland & Labrador
Mobile: (506) 380-1839 
michael.macinnis@canada.ca

 

Ritza Vieux
Quebec and Nunavut Region
Quebec and Nunavut
Mobile: (514) 208-3000 
ritza.vieux@canada.ca

 

Jonathan Labelle 
Regional Manager
National Capital Region
Mobile: (873) 354-8217
jonathan.labelle@canada.ca

 

Marilyn Cavarretta-Latzel
Ontario Region
Ontario excluding the National Capital Region
Mobile: (437) 333-7372
Marilyn.cavarretta-latzel@canada.ca

 

Elaine Krawchenko
Prairies and Northwest Territories Region
Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and Northwest Territories
Mobile: (204) 294-0567
elaine.krawchenko2@canada.ca

 

Anita Tosch
British Columbia and Yukon Region
British Columbia and Yukon 
Mobile: (604) 364-2558
anita.tosch@canada.ca

 

Date modified: